Skip to main content

Return to TX Community

Liaison

Engage Upgrade

Step 1 - Record the Current Package Version

​Prior to upgrading, you will need to find and record your currently installed version. This will be referenced in Step 3 below. 

  1. Navigate to Setup > Installed Packages
  2. Search for TargetX_Engage
  3. Record your current version number

Note: ​if your current version is 2609.0, you are on the most recent package and should proceed to the Online Application Upgrade.

Step 2 - Install the Upgraded Package 

This is your "ending version" (i.e., the version you want to upgrade to). You can select any version that's higher than your current package version. Packages are cumulative, meaning the upgraded package you select includes all features from previous packages. For example, if you're upgrading from Package A to Package D, that package includes all features from Packages B and C. 

  1. Navigate to TargetX Engage: Admin Group to select and obtain the upgraded package.
  2. If you receive a message 'installing a Non-Salesforce Application that is not authorized,' check the box to acknowledge and proceed with the installation.
  3. Choose "Install for Admins Only." 
    • Remember to update the appropriate Profiles and Permission Sets if additional security is required.

    Step 3 - Complete Additional Configurations

    After installing the upgraded package (i.e., the ending version), you must complete additional configuration steps to ensure all functionality is available. Use the following chart to complete the additional configurations. Identify your starting package and your ending package, then complete all configurations steps in between. For example, if your starting version is xxxx.1 and you're upgrading to xxxx.4, you'll need to complete all configuration steps for xxxx.2, xxxx.3, and xxxx.4.

    Starting Version

    This is the version you currently have installed, as Identified in Step 1.

    Ending Version

    This is the upgrade you are installing, as selected in Step 2.  

    Configuration Steps by Release

    These are the steps you need to complete, from the starting version to the ending version. For example, if your starting version is 2205.0 (May '22) and you're upgrading to 2208.6 (August '22), you'll need to complete the configuration steps for 2206.3 (June '22), 2207.0 (July '22), and 2208.6 (August '22). 

    2505.0 2511.0 (November '25) No configuration steps. 
    2511.0 2602.0 (February '26) No configuration steps.
    2602.0 2604.1 (April '26) No configuration steps. 
    2604.1 2605.0 (May '26) No configuration steps. 
    2605.0 2609.0 (September '26)

    Item 1: Configure Queue Capacity Limits (optional)

    A new Queue Limit section has been added to the Room Settings. To enable this, begin by updating your Room Settings:

    1. Navigate to the Engage tab.
    2. Click the room’s arrow to configure.
    3. Click the gear icon to open the Room Settings page.
    4. Set the Queue Capacity Limit.
      • Set the maximum number of students allowed in the queue at one time. Leave blank or set to 0 for no limit.
    5. Set the Space Needed to Reopen Queue.
      • Specify how many students must leave the queue before it reopens once it reaches capacity.
    6. Customize the Queue is Full Text.
      • Customize the message students see when the queue is full (defaults to "The queue is currently full, please try again later").

     Item 2: Upgrade Complete

    1. No further configuration is required. You may proceed to the Online Application Upgrade.

     

     

    • Was this article helpful?