Skip to main content
Liaison

Configure Your Placements

This page applies to Time2Track trainees.

You can use placements to track training and work experiences like practicums, field placements, externships, internships, rotations, jobs, or other types of experiential training.

Placements are only available if your program uses Online Approval. Your program director can contact sales@time2track.com for more information about Online Approval; you can also refer your program to Time2Track by clicking here.

Create Placements

You must create a placement for each training site. Additionally, if your placement occurs over several terms, you must add a separate placement for each term.

  1. Under Settings, click Placements.
  2. Click Add a Placement.
  3. Select the level, course, training site, and term.
  4. Select a faculty member. This is only an option if your program has faculty members who use Time2Track. When you select a faculty member, they can access your placement hours.
  5. Select your preferred supervisor. This becomes your default selection, though you can change it for each placement and activity.
  6. Click Save.

The options available for course, training site, term, and supervisor are all created by your program. If additional options need to be added, contact your program.

Edit Placements

If you need to edit the details of placements:

  1. Under Settings, click Placements.
  2. Click the placement name under the Training Site column.
  3. Add or update the placement details. Note that some details may be locked from editing.
  4. Click Save.

Delete Placements

You can only delete placements if no activities or forms are linked with them.

  1. Under Settings, click Placements.
  2. Click the trash icon.
  3. Click Delete this placement. Note that you cannot undo this action.

Add Placements to New Activities

Once you have placements, you can add activities that can be sent to your supervisors for approval.

  1. Click Activities.
  2. Click Add a New Activity.
  3. Under Level, confirm that the placement level matches the activity level. If necessary, click change to select another activity level and Okay to confirm the update.
  4. Under Placement, select your desired placement. The placement name consists of the course, training site, and term you selected when you created it.
  5. Complete all required fields.
  6. Click Save.

Add Placements to Existing Activities

If you already have recorded activities, you can edit those existing activities and add your placements and supervisors to them. You can do this both individually and in a batch. Note that if you're using Online Approval, you must match your activities to the placement and supervisor; otherwise, Time2Track doesn't know which supervisors to send your activities to for approval.

You can view which activities have placements and supervisors by clicking Activities, then List. Placement and supervisor data is located under the Setting / Placement / Supervisor column.

Add Placements Individually

  1. Click Activities.
  2. Under the Type column, click the activity name.
  3. Select the placement and supervisor.
  4. Click Save.

Add Placements in Batch

When updating activities in batch, ensure that all selected activities have the same level as the placement; otherwise, an error message displays. You can update up to 25 activities in a batch each time. Be aware that all activities must be on the same page when updating in batch; if you have multiple pages of activities, you must make your updates for each page of activities.

  1. Click Activities.
  2. Click List.
  3. Click Advanced Filters.
  4. Under Placement, select None.
  5. If necessary, use additional filters to narrow your results.
  6. Click Filter.
  7. Click the checkboxes for the activities you want to match the placement to in a batch. You can also click the checkbox next to Status to select all activities.
  8. Under the Choose bulk action... drop-down, click Change placement and supervisor.
  9. Select the placement and supervisor from the drop-downs.
  10. Click Update.

Once you finish updating your activities, click Clear to remove any filters.

  • Was this article helpful?