Skip to main content
Liaison

Managing Users

Adding New Users

In Admissions, you can create as many new users as you need to work with the software. While creating users, you choose their Role to establish what permissions they'll have in the software. When you add a new user, Admissions sends them an email invitation.

 To add new users:

  1. Go to the Organization section of the Settings menu and click Users.
    user-menu.png
  2. On the Users page you can review your existing users. Click Create User to set up a new user.
  3. Enter the new user’s name and email address, and select the desired Role for your new user. By default, there is an Administrator role that gives full access to the software. All other Roles need to be created in the Roles area.
    new-user-setup.png
  4. In the Team Membership area, click the plus sign to search for and select the teams you’d like to add the user to. You can select any previously created Review Team or Collaboration Team here. The teams listed here are created during your setup of Reviews and Collaboration.
    new-user-team-membership.png
  5. If you selected a Role for the user, you’re presented with a Portal Access area that indicates what portal the user will be invited to. Check Send Invite Now to have the invitation sent to the user as soon as you’ve created the account.
    new-user-portal-access.png
  6. Click Create User.

Working with the Users Page

From the Users page, you can search, sort, delete, and review your existing Users.

Searching for Users

Click on a column header to sort Users alphabetically in ascending or descending order.

users-page-sort.png

Use the Search users bar to search for specific Users using their name or email address. Click Filter to isolate Users based on their Role, Portal, or Review Team.

Deleting Users

To remove a User from your account, click the checkbox near their name, then click Delete.
delete-user.png

Inviting Pending Users

If there are any Users with pending access, you can click on X invitations ready to send to see who those Users are. You can also select users to send them an invitation, allowing them to confirm their access and create a password.

Modifying Users

Permissions for each user are based on the Role they are assigned. Administrators can modify a user’s access by changing their Role.

To modify users:

  1. Go to the Organization section of the Settings menu and click Users.
    users-page.png
  2. On the Users page you can review your existing users. Click a user’s name to view their page.
  3. Adjust settings as described above. You can select a new role in the Role area, or adjust the user’s assignment settings in the Team  Membership area.
  4. Click Save Changes to save your new settings.
  • Was this article helpful?