Skip to main content
Liaison

Deleting NAFCAS Sites

You can remove a site at any time prior to submitting the application; however, any information entered in the Program Materials section will be lost and cannot be retrieved or transferred. Information in the Personal Information, Academic History, and Supporting Information sections will be retained for any sites to which you choose to submit.

Once you submit your applications, you cannot remove any sites. To withdraw yourself from consideration for a site, contact the site directly. Note, however, that NAFCAS does not offer applicant refunds for any reason.

Note that your application must always have at least one site selected. If you want to change or remove a site prior to submission, be sure to select a new site first. 

From the Add Program Page

  1. Click Add Program at the top of the page. 
  2. Click the Undo button to the right of the site name. 
  3. Click Yes, Delete this Program to confirm. 

From the Submit Application Page

  1. Click Submit Application at the top of the page.
  2. Click the trash can icon next to the site you want to remove. 
  3. Click Yes, Delete this Program
  • Was this article helpful?