Manage Courses and Terms
- Last updated
- Save as PDF
This page applies to Time2Track institutional administrators.
Overview of Courses
Courses are used to organize students based on their training or academic experience. They may represent a specific internship or practicum course, such as Practicum 494, or a broader trainee group. Use the Courses field to filter, organize, and report on student data by program or learning experience.
Create Courses
- From the course list, click the blue plus sign in the top right corner.
- Enter the course name.
- If available to you, under Level, select a level that best matches to whom your course is available. For example:
- Select Masters for masters practicum courses.
- Select Doctoral for doctoral practicum courses.
- Adjust Active Status, if needed.
- Click Create.
Edit Courses
After a course has been created, it can be edited individually by clicking the pencil icon for the appropriate course.
Note: The course name can be edited at any time and will be updated for all placements associated with the course. However, the course level cannot be edited once associated with a placement.
Mark Courses Active/Inactive
If your program no longer would like trainees to be able to select a course you can mark them as inactive. This does not affect any placements or activities previously logged by your trainees but does prevent trainees from selecting the course for new placements and activities.
Mark a Single Course Active/Inactive
- Click the pencil icon to edit the course.
- Under Active Status, select the checkmark to activate the course or the X to inactivate the course.
- Click Save.
Mark Courses Active/Inactive in Bulk
- Click the selection box next to each appropriate course.
- Click Mark Active/Mark Inactive.
Archive Courses
Archive a Single Course
- Click the pencil icon to edit the course.
- Click Archive in the top right corner.
- Click Archive again in the "Are You Sure?" window to confirm.
Archive Courses in Bulk
- Click the selection box next to each appropriate course.
- Click Archive.
Overview of Terms
You can create terms for any length of time and use them to mirror your academic, practicum, and internship calendars. Trainees will add a term to each placement, which can then align their activities with your terms.
To view, edit, and create new terms, click Training, then Terms, from the menu on the left.
Add a Term
- From the terms page, click the blue plus sign in the top right corner.
- Complete all required fields.
- Click Create.
Edit/Delete a Term
If you added a term incorrectly, you can edit or delete it. Once a term has been deleted, this action cannot be undone.
- Click the pencil icon to edit the course.
- Update any necessary information and click Save to edit, or click Delete Term to delete.
Mark Terms Active/Inactive
Mark a Single Term Active/Inactive
- Click the pencil icon to edit the course.
- Under Active Status, select the checkmark to activate the course or the X to deactivate the course.
- Click Save.
Mark Term Active/Inactive in Bulk
- Click the selection box next to each appropriate course.
- Click Mark Active/Mark Inactive.
Archive Terms
Archive a Single Term
- Click the pencil icon to edit the course.
- Click Archive in the top right corner.
- Click Archive again in the "Are You Sure?" window to confirm.
Archive Terms in Bulk
- Click the selection box next to each appropriate course.
- Click Archive.
