Skip to main content
Liaison

Manage Courses and Terms

This page applies to Time2Track institutional administrators.

Overview of Courses 

Courses are the names of placements and internship courses.

Add Courses

  1. Click Training.
  2. Click Courses.
  3. Click Add a Course.
  4. Enter the new placement or internship course name.
  5. Under Level, select which level of individuals the course is available for. Select the best level according to the course. For example:
    • Select Masters for masters practicum courses.
    • Select Doctoral for doctoral practicum courses.
    • Select Internship for masters and doctoral internship courses.
  6. Under Forms, select the forms and evaluations that trainees can send from their accounts. Once you select a form, it is activated and trainees can initiate the workflow on their own or when instructed. If you do not select a form when adding a course, you can still send it to your trainees separately. See Course Forms under Online Forms and Evaluations for more information. Note this is only available in Time2Track Platinum plans.
  7. Click Save.

Deactivate Courses

If your program no longer works with a placement or internship course, you can mark it as inactive. This does not affect any placements or hours previously logged by your trainees but does prevent trainees from selecting the course for new placements and activities.

  1. Click Training.
  2. Click Courses.
  3. Use the filter options to narrow your results, if needed.
  4. Under the Name column, click the course name.
  5. Under the Status drop-down, select Inactive.
  6. Click Save.

Overview of Terms

You can create terms for any length of time and use them to mirror your academic, practicum, and internship calendars. Trainees can then align their activities with your terms. You can also filter reports based on the terms you create.

Add a Term

  1. Click Training.
  2. Click Terms.
  3. Click Add New Term.
  4. Complete all required fields.
  5. Select if this is a current term.
  6. Click Add.

Delete a Term

If you added a term incorrectly, you can delete it. Note that this cannot be undone.

  1. Click Training.
  2. Click Terms.
  3. Click the trash icon.
  4. Click Delete this term.
  • Was this article helpful?